Courting

My second night here I received a pleasant surprise. A white rose was thrust into my face.

My first reaction was an expletive since the rose was so close to my face my eyes couldn’t focus on it, but the shock soon wore off. Unfortunately, I can’t remember what the poor fellow looked like but I do appreciate the gesture.

I like to think of it as a gift from Kiev. The first awkward entanglement of a metal mouth kiss that soon gives way to pleasant surprise. I think I’m going to love it here.

20130820-020234.jpg

20130820-020306.jpg

Leave a Reply

