Little Girls & Tutus

As I prepare to leave, I’ve been arranging a lot of gifts for events that will be occurring while I’m gone. For example, weddings and baby showers.

My boss, the pharmacist, has always been incredibly supportive and helpful so I wanted to make her a really nice gift for her baby “sprinkle”. It’s her second child so the usual useful stuff has already been done and this one’s a girl so I thought something a bit more frivolous would be appropriate.

What little girl doesn’t need a tutu? I followed vermillion rule’s tutorial since I thought it was more of an actual tutorial. I hate it when sites say it’s a tutorial but it’s so blasé. I get the general concept – just tell me how much tulle to buy!!

The only adjustment I made was when I connected the two ends of the band. I don’t own a sewing machine, so I hand stitched it. I don’t know what this is called,
but I think it’s the most secure way to stitch two ends together.

20130805-232020.jpg

Here’s my attempt.

20130805-231713.jpg

I also attached fabric flowers to give it a little extra pizazz.

Leave a Reply

