Korean Medicine and Korean Fathers

Today, I came home to this

I was supposed to eat a third of the pear and drink a third of the drink

and this

Orchids in Trouble

The first picture is a concoction my mother made that tastes like honey water with a faint smell of onion skins. I think there’s radish in it. I was supposed to drink a third of the mixture and eat a third of the pear. It’s supposed to cure my cough but I’m still working on it since it’s giving me a headache. My mother does not buy me Robitussin. I guess it’s all for the best since I can’t stand the way that tastes.

The second picture is of my poor orchids… My father decided to help me out and stuff their pots with dirt. They drown and rot in dirt.  Le Sigh… Thankfully, I’ve been meaning to re-pot them and so I had this pretty little thing sitting around. 🙂

Pretty PotDone

I’m not sure they’re going to survive my trip to Ukraine. :/

Leave a Reply

