Hello

When I was 17, I, like the rest of my peers, was busy making dreams. I had dreams of leaving home, going to college, studying aboard, falling in love, and making a life for myself.

I filled out endless applications, researched dozens of schools, and dreamed of a brilliant future.

But life has a funny way of making it interesting. As they say, the best made plans of mice and men oft go astray. I had a very different type of adventure than the one I had envisioned for myself. The dark type of adventure that colors life a little more vibrantly.

It’s been 7 years since that began and I’m ready for a new chapter. On Monday, I am accepting an offer to work in Kiev, Ukraine for a year.  I am taking this opportunity to sling shot myself into the adventure of a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

